Upcoming Events

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm

  • 05:00 PM to 07:00 PM
    Contact: Laura Ford & Kate Eicher

    For Ages 9-12

    Come watch the movie "James and the Giant Peach". Then discuss the differences and similarities between the movie and the book by Roald Dahl over pizza. Copies of the book are available in the Children's Room and the Help Desk.

    Location:
    Storytime Room
    Age Group:
    Tween, Children
    Printer Friendly Program Details

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Thursday, May 11, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:45pm

Sunday, May 14, 2017 -
12:00pm to 2:00pm

  • 12:00 PM to 02:00 PM
    Contact: Help Desk at 986-1047, ext. 3 or warref@rcls.org

    Druing this introductory course, we'll dive into the basics of creating fire - from structures and materials, to different primitive techniques.  We will focus on the bow drill method; all skill levels welcome!

    Location:
    Outside Program Area
    Age Group:
    Adult, Teen, Tween
    Printer Friendly Program Details

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Monday, May 29, 2017 -
9:00am to 8:00pm

Friday, June 2, 2017 -
9:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Pages